Hello autumn

“AUTUMN, THE YEAR’S LAST, LOVELIEST SMILE.”

 – WILLIAM CULLEN BRYANT –

Hello October, it is great to see you once again.

I have been waiting for ages to finally put away my maxi dresses and grab out my fuzzy oversized sweaters and cozy boots. There is truly nothing better than breathing in the nice crisp autumn air, see the leaves change colours, and have the excitement of not knowing if Starbucks will spell your name right on your PSL — but lets face it, they will never get it right.

14600509_1052964804759210_10826995_o

I am seriously thinking of changing my name to Amiliya so I can post that “perfect” Instagram photo with my name spelt right.

Right now I am back home visiting family and friends for the thanksgiving long weekend (Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian readers!), another thing I love about this season. You can finally eat plates and plates of food and not feel guilty about it, followed by three pieces of pumpkin pie for dessert. I mean, how can anyone say no to pie?!

After thanksgiving comes the greatest holiday ever – HALLOWEEN. My mum loves halloween, and it is safe to say she definitely pasted her love of the holiday on to me. Don’t worry Christmas, you’re a close second.

Halloween was the one time of the year it was okay to get candy from complete strangers, and I was right there waiting for the billion of rockets I would get from my neighbours. I always loved walking down the street and seeing pumpkins on neighbours front steps and their halloween decorations on their front lawn… and then seeing it for two months after halloween because they were to “busy” to take their decorations down. But hey, I’m not complaining!

14572522_1053019458087078_811193043_o
My First Halloween (’98 – 10 weeks old)

Looking at all those adorable costumes my mum put me in for halloween, it leads me into fashion. I really want to try and get into blogging more about all things fashion, and I mean EVERYTHING – all the way down to my socks! Since I live in Canada, all I have is oversized sweaters, many, and I mean many hats, leggings on leggings, and multiple coats… so be prepared!

Tell me what kind of fashion posts you guys want to see!

I am so excited to see what the rest of the months bring me and all the great memories up ahead.

See you in my next blog post

X

-ARR

Leave a Reply

