Toronto’s Hidden Art Gallery

Okay, so it’s not exactly “hidden”… It’s not located in some secret land like Narina and you don’t need a password to get in, BUT it is defiantly a hidden gem of Toronto.

Every time I leave the house it seems that I end up in an art gallery, and this weeks find was the Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery. This art gallery was so unlike any I had seen before and I was surprised I had never run into it before.

FullSizeRender-2Instagram: @krystallpenney

IMG_0097

IMG_0136Museu do Homem do Nordeste

IMG_8146

IMG_2157Instagram: @Ryanphanna

IMG_0100Cross Fade

Processed with VSCO with nc presetInstagram: @krystallpenney

IMG_0107

IMG_2162A wall is just a wall

If these photos haven’t inspired you to goto the art gallery yet then have I mentioned that it is free? I mean, enough said right?

 

Across from the Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery, there was a building filled with other exhibits such as Workwear — which is not a display of workwear funny enough “but of garments for hypothetical, invented, coveted, imaginary jobs that actually invent new jobs for a new and different society.”

IMG_2168Instagram: @Ryanphanna

IMG_0111

IMG_0112

IMG_0113Workwear

 

These galleries are located right at the HarbourFront, giving beautiful views in every direction — from the lake to the CN Tower.
IMG_8156

IMG_0110

IMG_8151
HarbourFront

 

Hope you guys enjoyed these secret galleries as much as I did. Let me know some of your favourite art galleries in Toronto for me to check out on my next adventure downtown!

Have a great week everyone

Leave a Reply

